The Environment Committee advocates for environmental policies that are responsive to Arizona’s unique needs based on sound science, the principles of risk identification, reduction and management, and clear statutory authority, while respecting the rights of the regulated community and not placing an undue burden on the successful operation of business.

The Environment Committee houses three sub-committees. They are as follows;

– Air Quality | Chaired by Matt Conway

– Waste | Chaired by Steve Rakowski

– Water Quality | Chaired by Katy Brantingham

Committee Chairs:
Richard Bark
Environment Chair
Freeport-McMoRan Copper & Gold, Inc.